Private Teacher List


**Important: These teachers are not associated with Leonards Music in any way.**
Lesson prices and terms vary by teacher.  


Flute

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jennifer Abis Northern Ma & NH Travels (603) 801-8944
Ashley Addington Somerville, Cambridge, Belmont,
Indian Hill Music – Littleton
(617) 806-6374 AshleyAddington@me.com www.Ashleyaddington.com
Julee Avallone (617) 539-5977 JuleeAvallone@gmail.com www.GrapeLandMusic.com
Ellen Bender Needham (781) 455-9175 ESBender@verizon.net www.EllenBender.com
Kathleen Berger Wellesley & Marlborough (508) 454-4551 Kberger2000@gmail.com
Mario Cerra (617) 977-9208 CerraMario@gmail.com www.mariocerra.com
Peter Cokkinias (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Alex Conway Greater Boston are & Travels (917) 494-4413 Alex@alexconway.net www.AlexConway.net
Jill Dreeben (781) 641-3671 Dreeben@comcast.net
Ethel Farny Lincoln/Rivers Music School (781) 259-9771 Farney@erols.com
Debbie Foote Acton (781) 640-8378 DebSwartzFoote@gmail.com
Ellen Given Sudbury (978) 443-3790 ellen.given@gmail.com
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Suzanne Johnson (508) 877-8569
Tish Anne Kilgore (978) 758-6557 TishKilgore@yahoo.com
Tobi-Anne Kocher Wayland (508) 358-3460 TobiAnnKo@aol.com
Jackie Ostergren Sudbury area (617) 489-4249 JackieOstergren@yahoo.com
John Payne John Payne Music Center (617) 277-3438 www.JohnPayneMusicCenter.us
Ellen Redman (617) 515-3510 Ellen.Redman@comcast.net
Jessica Smith Somerville, Cambridge, Medford,
Arlington, Lexington, Watertown
(586) 839-7571 hello@flutingwithjessica.com www.flutingwithjessica.com
Stephanie Stathos Lincoln (978) 264-9998 SoundConn@aol.com
David Summer Groton, Worcester area www.SummerSong.net
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord (617) 512-9717
Melissa Vining Jamaica Plain (617) 453-8337 viningflutestudio@gmail.com www.viningflutestudio.com

Oboe

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Joyce Alper Dedham (781) 726-0736 JoyceAAlper@gmail.com
Jan Bennett (603) 382-6157 whimsie@msn.com
Peter Cokkinias (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Amy Dinsmore (781) 316-8169 WindMusicStudio@gmail.com
Elizabeth England Wellesley (617) 823-7360 ElizabethSEngland@yahoo.com
Ben Fox (617) 835-3761 OboeBen@gmail.com
Lynda Jacquin Rivers Music School (617) 666-9244
Ron Kaye Marlborough (508) 303-0750 RnKaye14@yahoo.com
Donna Taub (508) 405-2545 DandETaub@hotmail.com
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord (617) 512-9717

Bassoon

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Don Bravo Rivers Music School (617) 666-9244
Peter Cokkinias (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Adrian Jojatu West Roxbury – also teaches Music Theory (978) 952-6645 Ajojatu@hotmail.com
Donna Taub (508) 405-2545 DandETaub@hotmail.com

Clarinet

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jennifer Abis Northern Ma & NH travels (603) 801-8944
Nancy Ackerman West Wynd Music nackerman@westwyndmusic.com http://www.westwyndmusic.com/
Todd Brunel (617) 821-0373 www.ClarinetConspiracy.com
Ian Carroll travels (781) 271-0167 ianmcarroll@verizon.net
Mario Cerra (617) 977-9208 CerraMario@gmail.com www.mariocerra.com
John Clarke Norwood (781) 762-2298 JazzBnd@aol.com
Peter Cokkinias (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Liz Connors Bedford, Concord, Carlisle,
Lexington, Billerica
(781) 248-0960,
(781) 275-3039
emccl1@verizon.net
Dominick Ferrara (617) 747-2427 Dferrara@berklee.edu
Dianne Hefner (617) 527-4553
Karen Heninger (508) 481-3666
Liz Langelier Northern-Central Ma, Bedford,
Lexington & Concord areas, travels
(978) 855-6504 elizabeththeresa92@gmail.com
Liz Leehey Sharon, Concord (781) 492-2576 emlpml@comcast.net www.elizabethleehey.com
Rebecca Leonard Wayland (508) 653-6139 RebeccaCLeonard@verizon.net
Marguerite Levin Belmont (614) 932-1882,
(410) 491-6480
MargueriteLevin@gmail.com
Debbie Levine Acton & Concord (978) 760-1029 Levine.DG@gmail.com
Becky Mourey Hopkinton, Southboro (508) 561-9370 Becky.Mourey@gmail.com
Danielle Occhipinti Belmont & will travel (617) 271-5808 DanielleOcchi@live.com www.DanielleOcchipinti.com
John Payne John Payne Music Center (617) 277-3438 www.JohnPayneMusicCenter.us
Nancy Radnofsky (617) 470-3055 Nradnofsky@aol.com
Rich Shaughnessey (617) 527-4553
Ray Taranto (508) 612-1119
Angelo Urbani Wilson MS, Natick (508) 872-3800
Yhasmin Valenzuela Cambridge & travels (617) 888-9054 Yhasmin.Valenzuela@gmail.com
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord (617) 512-9717
Michele Von Haugg (781) 249-1254 MicheleVonHaugg@hotmail.com
Ryan Yure (617) 694-2002 ryanyure@gmail.com

Saxophone

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jennifer Abis Northern Ma & NH travels (603) 801-8944
Ron Ackerman (508) 872-7561
Mike Carey (617) 447-4732
Ian Carroll travels (781) 271-0167 ianmcarroll@verizon.net
Mario Cerra (617) 977-9208 CerraMario@gmail.com www.mariocerra.com
John Clarke Norwood (781) 762-2298 JazzBnd@aol.com
Peter Cokkinias (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Liz Langelier Northern-Central Ma, Bedford,
Lexington & Concord areas, travels
(978) 855-6504 elizabeththeresa92@gmail.com
Rebecca Leonard Wayland (508) 653-6139 RebeccaCLeonard@verizon.net
Marguerite Levin Belmont (614) 932-1882,
(410) 491-6480
MargueriteLevin@gmail.com
Maeve Lien (617) 527-4553
Becky Mourey Hopkinton, Southboro (508) 561-9370 Becky.Mourey@gmail.com
Jackie Ostergren Sudbury area (617) 489-4249 JackieOstergren@yahoo.com
John Payne John Payne Music Center (617) 277-3438 www.JohnPayneMusicCenter.us
Andrei Sobchenko (781) 275-7867
Ray Taranto (508) 612-1119
Angelo Urbani Wilson MS, Natick (508) 872-3800
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord (617) 512-9717
Ryan Yure (617) 694-2002 ryanyure@gmail.com

Trumpet

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Mark Berney West Newton (617) 630-2016 BrassBerney@yahoo.com
Dan Duncan Teaches via Skype (270) 757-2064 rassafire@gmail.com
Rich Givens (978) 627-5987
Stan Johnson (508) 820-4466
Nathan Joiner Framingham (508) 733-3287 Satchmo309@aol.com
Jonah Kappraff Cambridge (862) 205-9563 Jonah.Kappraff@gmail.com
Brian Kay Natick, Longy, NEC Prep (508) 651-9985 BrianKay@ApolloBrass.com www.BrassStages.com
Dorian Mohar Acton, Metro-West (315) 725-8728 TrmpetEducation@gmail.com www.TrumpetEducation.Wix.com
Christopher Rymes Westford, Lexington, Keene, NH,
Brattleboro, Vermont, travels
(603) 852-6402 Christopher.Rymes@gmail.com
Bobby Spellman West Newbury (978) 609-4263 BobbySpellman@gmail.com www.BobbySpellman.com
David Summer Groton, Worcester area www.SummerSong.ne

French Horn

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Marina Krickler travels (862) 251-2245 Marina.Krickler@gmail.com
Nina Miller Wayland (508) 655-3433 PsoHorn@aol.com
Pam Paikin (508) 358-2019
Lisa Redpath (508) 565-1943 lredpath@stonehill.edu
Deana Saada Smith (339) 234-1176

Trombone/Baritone/Euphonium/Tuba

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Leslie Havens (617) 524-3775 QuintBrass@earthlink.com
Brian Kay Natick, Longy, NEC Prep (508) 651-9985 BrianKay@AppoloBrass.com www.BrassStages.com
Jim Lutz Jr (781) 244-2804 JWLutz@rcn.com
Mike Milnarik Brandeis & Tufts (781) 440-6597 Mike@milnarik.com www.milnarik.com

Percussion

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Mike Ambroszewski (617) 770-3381
Matthew Belyea Lexington (617) 921-1830
Jeremy Cohen (617) 833-5207 Jcohen@ThisWorldMusic.com www.ThisWorldMusic.com
Dan Foote Weston (781) 235-3248 ThunderFoote@msn.com www.RhythmKids.com
Tom Foote (781) 788-9530 Tfoote@rhythmkids.com www.RhythmKids.com
Kevin Fortunato travels (617) 966-2593 KforDrums@yahoo.com
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Jonathan Jena travels Pepperel & Skype (978) 877-0610 jonathajena@gmail.com http://johnathanjenadrums.com
Jonathan Kessler travels (617) 299-1216 JDProduKtions@gmail.com http://jdproduktions.wix.com/
Mick Lewander (508) 653-2955 MickLewander@aol.com
Steve Silverstein Framingham (617) 694-3086 SteveSilverstein@cs.com
Pieter Struyk Wayland, travels (508) 788-1001 Struyk3221@aol.com
Sarah Tenney Rivers Mallets & Timpani (617) 876-7847 SarahTenney@att.net

Guitar

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Paul Calo travels (339) 234-7552 PaulC.JDP@gmail.com http://jdproduktions.wix.com/
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Alison Keslow Sudbury (978) 440-8781 AlisonKeslow@aol.com www.AlisonKeslow.com
John Morgan travels (508) 958-9336
Mike Nikitenko Wayland (781) 856-3560 poruchik@poruchik.com
Peter Wiernik Sudbury, Wayland, Wellesley (978) 440-8781 TakeGuitar@aol.com www.PeterWiernik.com

Violin/Viola/Cello

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Stan Antonevich Newton (617) 721-1784,
(617) 733-0026
www.newtonviolin.com
David Berry Woburn (339) 927-2080 TrueLiberty57@gmail.com www.StringsAtYourService.com
Heather DeLong Arlington, Burlington, Belmont, Lexington,
Medford, Waltham, Woburn
(309) 838-8659 HdeLong@gmail.com
Judith Glixon Lexington (781) 420-0220 jglixon@verizon.net
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Sharon Kuhn Wayland & Weston (508) 335-7688 ViolinSharon@gmail.com

Bass

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jared Cazel (508) 204-5036 JJCazel@gmail.com
Jim Guttmann Rivers Music School, Watertown, Weston (617) 393-2322 Jim.Guttmann@rcn.com
Kyle Olmstead travels (774) 270-0141 WKyleOlmstead@gmail.com
Steve Skop travels (508) 376-2722 S.Skop@comcast.net

Harp

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Tess Maxwell Arlington/Lexington (480) 577-9261 tess@tessmaxwellharp.com www.TessMaxwellHarp.com

Piano

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jennifer Abis Northern Ma & NH travels (603) 801-8944
Arpineh Arakelian Carlisle (978) 761-0293 yerevan565@aol.com
Ellen Bender Needham (781) 455-9175 ESBender@verizon.net www.EllenBender.com
Kendra Carson Bedford (781) 275-2135,
(603) 401-6223
Fred Cornetta Bedford & travels (781) 799-0900 info@cornettamusic.com www.CornettaMusic.com
Ioana Flonta-Randall travels (617) 467-8910
Catherine Hirata Belmont (617) 489-7751 Chirata@verizon.net
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Jonathan Kessler travels (617) 299-1216 JDProduKtions@gmail.com http://jdproduktions.wix.com
Tish Anne Kilgore also teaches voice (978) 758-6557 TishKilgore@yahoo.com
Loading...