Private Teacher List


**Important: These teachers are not associated with Leonards Music in any way.**
Lesson prices and terms vary by teacher.  


Flute

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Ashley Addington Somerville, Cambridge, Belmont,
Indian Hill Music – Littleton
(617) 806-6374 AshleyAddington@me.com www.Ashleyaddington.com
Julee Avallone Lowell (617) 838-9242 JuleeAvallone@gmail.com www.GrapeLandMusic.com
Ellen Bender Needham (781) 455-9175 esbender@verizon.net www.EllenBender.com
Kathleen Berger Wellesley & Marlborough (508) 454-4551 Kberger2000@gmail.com
Rachel Braude NEC Prep. Division, Dartmouth College,
Wellesley Public Schools, Melrose
(617) 549-7347 rachel8va@gmail.com
Peter Cokkinias Winchester (339) 206-4429 pcokkinias@comcast.net
Jill Dreeben Arlington, Brandeis University (781) 864-6496 Dreeben@comcast.net www.jilldreeben.com
Ethel Farny Lincoln/Rivers Music School (781) 259-9771 ethelfarny@gmail.com
Ellen Given Sudbury (978) 443-3790 ellen.given@gmail.com
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Tobi-Anne Kocher Wayland, Concord (978) 505-8203 tobiannko@gmail.com
Jackie Ostergren Sudbury area (617) 489-4249 JackieOstergren@yahoo.com
Jessica Smith Somerville, Cambridge, Medford,
Arlington, Lexington, Watertown
(586) 839-7571 hello@flutingwithjessica.com www.flutingwithjessica.com
Stephanie Stathos Lincoln (781) 259-4448 SoundConn@aol.com
David Summer Groton, Worcester area david@summersong.net Use online forum to contact www.SummerSong.net
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord, Bolton, Winchester (617) 512-9717 jwv12@verizon.net
Wendy Vignaux Dana Hall School of Music,
Wellesley IVEP
(617) 699-3595 wendy@vignaux.net
Melissa Vining Jamaica Plain (617) 453-8337 mbmusicacademy@gmail.com www.mbmusicacademy.com
Asako Yoshida Suzuki School Newton, South Shore Conservatory,
Wellesley Public Schools Performing Arts Dept
(617) 969-3541 asakoflute@verizon.net

Oboe

Name                       Company/Location Phone Email Website
Joyce Alper Dedham (781) 726-0736               JoyceAAlper@gmail.com JoyceAlperMusicStudio.com
Jan Bennett Concord, Carlisle, Acton (603) 382-6157 whimsie@msn.com
 Jennifer Montbach Travels   978-369-8656  jmontbach@raduisensemble.org

 http://montbach.com

 

Peter Cokkinias Winchester (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Amy Dinsmore Lowell, UMass Lowell (508) 241-0249 WindMusicStudio@gmail.com
Elizabeth England Wellesley, Newton Upper Falls (617) 823-7360 ElizabethSEngland@yahoo.com
Ben Fox Lexington Community Ed,
Powers Music School, Boston College
(617) 308-3198 OboeBen@gmail.com
Lynda Jacquin Rivers Music School (617) 666-9244
Ron Kaye Marlborough, Shrewsbury (508) 303-0750 rnKaye14@yahoo.com
Donna Taub Framingham, Hopkinton (508) 405-2545 DandETaub@hotmail.com
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord, Bolton, Winchester            (617) 512-9717 jwv12@verizon.net

Bassoon

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website                                      
Don Bravo Rivers Music School (617) 666-9244                                                                                                                              
Peter Cokkinias         Winchester (339) 206-4429 pcokkinias@comcast.net  
Allen Hamrick Somerville, Cambridge, can travel                       (812) 361-1367 allen.hamrick.
bassoon@gmail.com
Adrian Jojatu West Roxbury – also teaches Music Theory     (978) 501-6972 Ajojatu@hotmail.com
Donna Taub Framingham and Hopkinton (508) 405-2545 DandETaub@hotmail.com

Clarinet

Name   Company/Location Phone                              Email Website
Nancy Ackerman Worcester area                                                       Email for phone
contact
nackerman@westwynd
music.com
http://www.westwyndmusic.com/
 Laura Cyr Travels   339-364-0463  lauracyr720@yahoo.com

 Facebook: LauraCyrMusic

https://lauracyr720.wixsite.com/lessons

Amy Advocat Jamaica Plain             (617) 823-6640 amyadvocat@gmail.com
Ian Carroll Travels (781) 271-0167 iancarroll.sax@gmail.com
John Clarke Norwood (781) 762-2298 JazzBnd@aol.com
Peter Cokkinias Winchester (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Liz Connors Bedford, Concord, Carlisle,
Lexington, Billerica
(781) 248-0960,
(781) 275-3039
emccl1@verizon.net
Jan Halloran Boston Conservatory,  Wellsesley Public
Schools, Dartmouth College, Ayer
(617) 901-5544 janhalloran@msn.com
Dianne Hefner Newton, Tufts, Stow (617) 460-0451 dnhffnr@yahoo.com
Karen Heninger Call/email for location (781) 929-2499 karenheninger33@gmail.com
Liz Langelier Central MA, Orange, Athol,
Lancaster
(978) 855-6504 elizabeththeresa92@gmail.com
Liz Leehey Sharon, Concord Conservatory (781) 492-2576 emlpml@comcast.net www.elizabethleehey.com
Rebecca Leonard Wayland and UMass Lowell (508) 653-6139 5inWayland@gmail.com
Marguerite Levin Belmont (614) 932-1882,
(410) 491-6480
MargueriteLevin@gmail.com
Debbie Levine Acton, Concord, IMSCC, Carlisle (978) 760-1029 Levine.DG@gmail.com
Becky Mourey Hopkinton, Southboro (508) 561-9370 Becky.Mourey@gmail.com
Kevin Price Wellesley Public Schools IVEP Program (781) 572-1924 KPrice725@aol.com
Nancy Radnofsky Lexington Community Education (617) 470-3055 Nradnofsky@aol.com
Rich Shaughnessey Newton (617) 549-7416 rshaughnessy@allnewtonmusic
school.com
Ray Taranto Natick, Concord Academy (508) 612-1119 rtcoda@gmail.com
Yhasmin Valenzuela Cambridge, and will travel (617) 888-9054 Yhasmin.Valenzuela@gmail.com
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord, Bolton,
Winchester
(617) 512-9717 jwv12@verizon.net
Ryan Yure Somerville, Boston (617) 694-2002 ryanyure@gmail.com

Saxophone

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Mike Carey Belmont, Lexington, Watertown,
Cambridge, Arlington (jazz workshop)
(617) 447-4732 mncarey@hotmail.com
 Laura Cyr Travels   339-364-0463  lauracry720@yahoo.com

 Facebook: LauraCyrMusic

https://lauracyr720.wixsite.com/lessons

Ian Carroll Travels (781) 271-0167 iancarroll.sax@gmail.com
John Clarke Norwood (781) 762-2298 JazzBnd@aol.com
Peter Cokkinias Winchester (339) 206-4429 Pcokkinias@comcast.net
Liz Langelier Central MA, Orange, Athol,
Lancaster
(978) 855-6504 elizabeththeresa92@gmail.com
Rebecca Leonard Wayland and UMass Lowell (508) 653-6139 5inWayland@gmail.com
Marguerite Levin Belmont (614) 932-1882,
(410) 491-6480
MargueriteLevin@gmail.com
Becky Mourey Hopkinton, Southboro (508) 561-9370 Becky.Mourey@gmail.com
Jackie Ostergren Sudbury area (617) 489-4249 JackieOstergren@yahoo.com
Ray Taranto Natick, Concord Academy (508) 612-1119 rtcoda@gmail.com
Jerry Vejmola Lexington, Concord, Bolton,
Winchester
(617) 512-9717 jwv12@verizon.net
Ryan Yure Somerville, Boston (617) 694-2002 ryanyure@gmail.com

Trumpet

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Mark Berney West Newton (339) 364-8668 BrassBerney@yahoo.com
 Laura Cyr Travels   339-364-0463  lauracyr720@yahoo.com

 Facebook: LauraCyrMusic

https://lauracyr720.wixsite.com/lessons

Dorian Mohar Acton, Metro-West (315) 725-8728 TrmpetEducation@gmail.com www.dorianmohar.com
David Summer Groton, Worcester area david@summersong.net Use online forum to contact www.SummerSong.net

French Horn

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Marina Krickler Travels (862) 251-2245 Marina.Krickler@gmail.com

Trombone/Baritone/Euphonium/Tuba

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Leslie Havens Bedford, Waltham, Sudbury,
Hudson, Harvard, Marlborough
(617) 524-3775 QuintBrass@earthlink.com
 Laura Cyr  Travels  339-364-0463  lauracyr720@yahoo.com

 Facebook: LauraCyrMusic

https://lauracyr720.wixsite.com/lessons

Brian Kay Natick, Longy, NEC Prep (508) 651-9985 BrianKay@AppoloBrass.com www.BrassStages.com
Jim Lutz Jr Lexington (781) 244-2804 JWLutz@rcn.com
Mike Milnarik Brandeis, Tufts (781) 440-6597 Mike@milnarik.com www.milnarik.com

Percussion

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Mike Ambroszewski Quincy, Wellesley (617) 770-3381 mikeambro@hotmail.com
Dan Foote Weston (781) 983-7157 ThunderFoote@msn.com www.RhythmKids.com
Kevin Fortunato Wayland, travels (617) 966-2593 kfordrums@gmail.com https://www.amazon.com/Big-Little-Drum-Book-Contemporary/dp/1523299312/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1541871960&sr=8-3&keywords=kevin+fortunato
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Jonathan Jena Travels, Pepperel & Skype lessons (978) 877-0610 jonathanjena@gmail.com http://johnathanjenadrums.com
Mick Lewander Wellesley, Brookline Village,
Newton Centre
(508) 653-2955 micklewander@aol.com
Steve Silverstein Framingham (617) 694-3086 SteveSilverstein@cs.com
Pieter Struyk Wayland, travels (508) 788-1001 pieterstruyk@yahoo.com

Guitar

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
John Morgan Wayland, South Shore, travels,
Concord
(508) 958-9336 jpmguitar10@gmail.com johnmorgan guitar on YouTube

Violin/Viola/Cello

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Stan Antonevich Newton (617) 721-1784,
(617) 733-0266
newtonviolin@gmail.com www.newtonviolin.com,
www.facebook.com/newtonviolin
David Berry Woburn, Winchester, Bedford,
Burlington, Lexington
(339) 927-2080 TrueLiberty57@gmail.com Facebook Page: Strings at Your Service
Judith Glixon Lexington (781) 402-0220 jglixon@verizon.net
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Sharon Kuhn Wayland, Framingham, Weston (781) 330-0544 ViolinSharon@gmail.com

Bass

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Jim Guttmann Watertown, Wayland, Powers Music School,
Framingham, Natick, Carlisle, Concord
(617) 393-2322 jim.guttmann@gmail.com
(student contact only)
Kyle Olmstead Travels (774) 270-0141 wkyleolmstead@gmail.com
Steve Skop Millis (508) 341-7958 S.Skop@comcast.net

Harp

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Tess Maxwell Arlington, Lexington (480) 577-9261 tess@tessmaxwellharp.com www.TessMaxwellHarp.com

Piano

Name Company/Location Phone Email Website
Arpineh Arakelian Carlisle (978) 761-0293 yerevan565@aol.com
Ellen Bender Needham (781) 455-9175 esbender28@gmail.com www.EllenBender.com
Ioana Randall Framingham, travels (617) 467-8910 ioana.flonta@gmail.com
Jolin Hsu Happy Music – Wayland (508) 308-9141 Jolin@happymusicstudio.com www.happymusicstudio.com
Loading...